Forums Game Chat Stuck in Dacia Forest in Eternal Concord

This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  1oldtymer 6 days ago.

MSG Commander
    Keymaster

I started playing Eternal Concord yesterday and I made it all the way to Dacia Forest… and…

I’m totally stuck.

What I've Tried

If I enter the forest and go immediately north, everything is summer time and I can follow the path all the way to two treasures.

If I enter the forest, go east one time, and then go north, it’s all autumn, and then no matter which path I follow, I can never get out of autumn.

What am I missing?

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter

1oldtymer
    Participant

I’ll backtrack and see, but first: note that there are two entrances to the forest, one in the west, and one in the east.  Have you tried both?  From with side are you entering?

You aren’t missing anything once you have the two treasures (at least nothing important that I recall).  Suppose you entered from the east, got the treasures.  If you retrace your steps, you could just go west from the entrance and get out on the west side.  If you enter from the west, you get the autumn scenes.  If you go up until you see the sign “Exit Down”, then just keep going down until you can go west to get out.

Older, but not wiser

• This reply was modified 1 week ago by  1oldtymer.
    1 user thanked author for this post.
    1oldtymer
    Participant

not sure if you saw my edits to the post–when a post is edited, does it automatically get sent to anybody who was on auto replay (even though they got the original post)?

Older, but not wiser

MSG Commander
    Keymaster

Let me back up. At the castle town before Dacia Forest, King James asks you to investigate something having to do with “Viera.” (That’s all I know because I’ve forgotten the specifics of what he asked…)