Forums General General Chat New look to the site coming soon

This topic contains 29 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  MSG Commander 4 days ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 30 total)
  • Author

MSG Commander
    Keymaster

Hey hey hey…

So, I’ve been studying like crazy in between playing games, and last month I started working on writing a new template for this site (from scratch!) After about 3 weeks of pulling my hair out and banging my head against the wall…

I think it’s finally starting to come together, and I *hope* to unveil the new design sometime between now and Thanksgiving…

The basic layout and structure of the site will NOT change much – but I am, ermmmm, … experimenting – yeah, experimenting – with “color.” (I’m not a graphic designer but I think I found a color palette that works alright… for the most part, anyway.)

I’m also looking to increase the font size (on desktop anyway – but I need to do more testing on mobile… too big text on a small screen is not so good), and improve the overall look of our blog (maybe if it was prettier, I’d spend more time on it?) ;P

Anyway, someday I hope to have a really awesome, super fancy, eye popping, award winning website! (Or something) And a good part of why I started this site was to learn web design – so, I figure I should apply more of what I’ve been learning…

But… today… I’m just looking at applying things I’ve already learned, and trying to make what I currently have, just a little bit nicer and more professional… anyway I’m on the finishing touches – but there seem to be about a thousand of them (mwahaha!) – so I just want to let everyone know there’s something to look forward to, but I don’t know if it’ll happen at the start or the end of November… so stay tuned!

(We hope it will be “something you’ll really enjoy!”)

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter

3 users thanked author for this post.

3beez
    Participant

Color is good! Looking forward to the changes. 😎